Local Government

In addition to the Parish Council we are represented at the following levels.

District level

Our District Councillor is Mr. Joe Thomas and you can contact him on 07578 701000, or at joe.thomas@eastherts.gov.uk, www.facebook.com/joe4watton. Address: 7 Moorymead Close, Watton-at-Stone, Herts, SG14 3HF.

County level

Our Hertfordshire County Councillor is Mr. Ken Crofton and you can contact him on 01438 869650 or at ken.crofton@hertfordshire.gov.uk.

National level

Our Member of Parliament is Sir Oliver Heald QC MP and you can contact him on 01462 486074 or at oliver.heald.mp@parliament.uk.

Sir Oliver holds surgeries in The Nigel Poulton Community Hall throughout the year. Details of his surgeries are available on his website at http://www.oliverheald.com.